Meet ITF’s New Steering Committee Members

The ITF is delighted to introduce our three new Steering Committee members: Alex Rodrigo Castillo Hernández, Sara R. Phillips and Viviane Vergueiro Simakawa.

Alex, Sara and Viviane join the ITF as activist members who have extensive experience working within global trans movements. Alex is from Guatemala and founded Trans-Formation, the first collective of trans men in Central America, and is also President of REDCADHT+ Network. Sara is the Chair of Transgender Equality Network Ireland (TENI) and Founder and Chair of Intersex Ireland. She has been engaged in social justice activism for 40 years. Viviane is from Brazil and is the Project Coordinator at Akahatá. She is also a researcher on gender identity and expression and is currently pursuing a PhD in Women, Gender and Feminist Studies.

We invite you to learn more about Alex, Sara and Viviane (and all our Steering Committee members) here.

This post is also available in: Español (Spanish)